Anger out of NoWhere

Serious anger.

Pissed off-ed-ness.

Because my son has difficulties that require a diagnosis (or he may not) but these are things that should have been addressed a long time ago – but Mark didn’t.

Or maybe he did.

I don’t know.

I just know that aside from when he was 5, Luke hasn’t been assessed and his output at school is slow.

I’m frustrated because I don’t know that I have the capability to deal with Luke and my two step-sons with disabilities.

And I’m angry because he died and left me to deal with this.

Seriously.

He’s supposed to be here to help.

Somehow – in my relationship with my new guy – I’m part of everything with his boys – but I’m doing the stuff with my kids on my own.

I’m somewhat overwhelmed.

I’m somewhat lost.

And I’m angry that he left me to deal with all of this.

I thought I was done with the anger.

Apparently not.

Angel

3 thoughts on “Anger out of NoWhere

  1. mommyx4boys says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss, i can’t say i completely understand what your going through because i still have my husband with me, but i do understand loss. We lost our daughter, and i know how hard it is to lose someone you love so much. You are in my prayers.

  2. sunnyjane says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. Losing someone you love is never easy – no matter what the circumstances.

    (((HUGS)))

  3. Tara says:

    I get it. Just today at a community meeting it came up. I haven’t thought of it since before my husband died. He was supposed to get so much stuff done at our new house…. I got angry that he hadn’t and I’m left here to do it all myself. Not the same as dealing with my child, but the same anger because he’s supposed to be here.

Leave a Reply

