Hummingbird

A hummingbird flew by my sliding glass doors today.  I was having a bad moment… laying on the couch and trying to come to terms with what my life will look like from now on.

And a hummingbird flew flew up to the window… hovered at the window… and left.

We don’t have hummingbird feeders.   I don’t even have flowers up there.  The hanging basket is on the ground, catching some water.

And I was reminded, of sitting with Mark in his booth at the landfill – where they did  have hummingbird feeders and the hummingbirds would flit around and fight over the feeders.   I remember sitting with him, and those were really good times, before he had his heart attacks, before medical issues became such a huge part of our lives.

And for a moment, I felt at peace.

I miss him… so much…

4 thoughts on “Hummingbird

  1. Sierra says:

    He came to see you, to remind you he is near. My heart breaks for you Jane, but I truly believe he came to see you and it is so wonderful you have that memory as a reminder of where you saw a hummingbird. xo

  2. Bobbie says:

    This is definitely a sign from Mark telling you he is alright. How bittersweet. Gives me goosebumps. xoxo

  3. Frances Tupper Lees says:

    I to believe , he came to let you know he is okay now . He is watching over you. ❤ ❤

  4. […] wrote about it in this post way back when this was all new and […]

Leave a Reply

