The Dime

Someone on my Facebook sent me the following message:

One thing that has helped me is something that my friend told me about, this will help you too and give you comfort. When you find a single dime, that is from Mark, it is his way of communicating with you, save the dimes. You will not have to look for them. Mark will make sure you find them.

And I sorta dismissed the thought… after all – that worked for her, that was her thing – not mine.

And tonight, I’m feeling especially sad and missing Mark, and I get up to go to the bathroom before I go to sleep.

There on the floor – where I swear nothing was before, was a dime.

I remembered her message to me, and immediately thought of Mark.  He was letting me know he is around.

Just a dime… but it’s worth to me is so much more, now.

 

I love you Mark.  I miss you….

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Dime

  1. Sierra says:

    That is beautiful 🙂

  2. sam says:

    Love that 🙂

  3. […] posted in my personal blog on July 24, 2012 – 4 weeks after my husband […]

Leave a Reply

