Ready When You Are…

I’ve been told that things will happen when I’m ready.

I think about removing my wedding ring (NOT EFFIN LIKELY) and my heart constricts.

I think about moving his clothes, and my gut aches.

I think about going into my craft room, where all his fishing gear is, and it’s like a physical barrier – I can’t get past the door, I can barely look in the room.

I think about trying to finish that cross stitch piece, and I want to vomit.

So when I’m ready, I’ll be able to look at these things.   I’m not ready.  I don’t know when I will be.

But those things are waiting for me.

 

2 thoughts on “Ready When You Are…

  1. Sierra says:

    Sweetie, its good that you know your boundaries and limits. Remember Mark has not been gone very long and there is no widow’s timeline. You don’t have to rush anything. You are doing amazing putting one foot in front of the other 🙂

  2. InstantWidow says:

    There is a time for everything and when it is time you will feel moved. There is no deadline or requirement. Just keep breathing.

Leave a Reply

