12 Weeks Today

Today is not a day for busyness.

Today is not a day for forgetting.

Today is not a day for pretending.

 

Today is a day for remembering.

Today is a day to look at pictures.

Today is a day to watch our wedding video.

Today is a day to immerse myself in him.

Today is a day to allow myself to feel the full measure of my grief and loss.

 

Today, I will sit and remember a man who brought so much light into our lives.

Today, I will remember his smile.

Today, I will remember his voice.

Today, I will remember his sense of humour.

Today, I will remember him.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “12 Weeks Today

  1. Hadassah Hannah says:

    These are beautiful photographs, and I am so glad you have them.

  2. widowwisdom says:

    12 weeks seems unreal. honestly I am at four years on friday PST and still seems unreal

Leave a Reply

