I Can Do It

I can raise my kids.

I can stick to a budget.

I can keep a clean house.

I can remove and install a new (to me) dishwasher.

I can be alone.

I can live without him.

I can enjoy life.

I can do it.

I miss him.  I want him in my life.  Everything hurts without him.  But I CAN do it without him.  I WILL be ok.  I WILL get back to work.  I WILL learn to enjoy life without him.  I might even find love again.

But I can do it.  It’s not about having to plan the rest of my life – it’s about having to plan my day.  One moment at a time.  One hour at a time.  One day at a time.

Eventually I will not hurt so much.  I will still miss him, but I will not hurt so badly I can’t breathe at times.

I can do it.   I know he’d want me to.  He always encouraged me to do better, be better, live better, love better, go higher, go further.   And I will.  I know he’s watching me.  I know he’s with me.

I can do it.

One thought on “I Can Do It

  1. Hadassah Hannah says:

    All I can say is bright blessings and that I hope Samhain won’t be any more difficult than it has to be for either of us.

Leave a Reply

