Almost 5 months

We’re coming up on 5 months on Monday – 22 weeks on Tuesday.

He was in the hospital for 22 1/2 weeks.

Today is a sad day.  I’m scattered and lost and my anxiety is high.

I tried working it out through exercise.

I tried a bath.

I’m about to go sew up Christmas jammies.

But there’s this pervading sadness through today.

Not even the promise of a snuggle on the couch tonight is enough to put me in a bouncy mood… *sigh*

This song has been running through my head lately.   It seems like such a perfect description of my marriage…… we just needed just a little bit of love, just a tiny reason why we should come back together when things were tough.   And we did… over and over again.

I can’t wait to see the official music video when P!nk produces it.

I need to find some happy today…. at least by the end of today…. It’s ok to feel the sad, but I was REALLY enjoying the happy I was feeling yesterday… *sigh*

2 thoughts on “Almost 5 months

  1. Virtual hugs to you, especially given the day. I know what you mean.

  2. I can’t begin to imagine how you feel or how difficult it is. Here is a big hug for you………………….

Leave a Reply

