Things I Miss

I miss him being balance to my moods.

I miss him being able to calm me down.

I miss him being able to get other people to do things that for me I have to yell and scream and generally be a bitch to get them to do.

I miss him pulling me into his arms and hugging me until I’m sane again.

I miss him knowing exactly what to do to keep me from losing my mind.

I miss him knowing how to encourage, inspire and redirect me as needed.

I miss his strength.   He had so much strength.

I miss being able to go lay my head on his shoulder and have him just hold me.

I miss everything about him…

Mark & Jane Christmas 2009

One thought on “Things I Miss

  1. cherylz1961 says:

    I am sorry for your loss. One of my best friends is a widow. After five years she still misses her soul mate. I pray family or friends will be a comfort to you this holiday season.

Leave a Reply

