It’s The End Of the World…

as we know it… and I feel fiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeeee…..

I don’t really… my world ended June 26 at 4.15pm.   I’ll eventually get to be ok, but for now?  Life is a series of ups and downs and occasional happy times.

Tonight is the end of the Mayan calendar.   There’s all sorts of doomsday predictions about what’s going to happen at 3am Dec 21, 2012…. that’s 5 hours from now.   Will the world end?  Will there be a solar surge and all electricity gets shut off?  Will the entire world have a cosmic shift in perception?

These are questions Mark and I would be talking about as we kept each other awake and joking about the *end* of the world.

We’d be joking about the oreo cookie thing.

Oreo Cookie

We’d spend some time this evening connecting on many different levels.

Instead, tonight, I’m going to bed alone.  My boys are going to their beds because there’s Christmas presents in my room, and I will keep all my witty jokes to myself about the end of the world…

I’ve had a lot of people comment about how inspiring, how much my blogs affect them.

The reality is… I’m still just talking to Mark.   These are the thoughts and feelings I’d have shared with him, had he been here to talk to.  This is how we talked, these are the levels of communication, the depth of our conversations.

If the world ends tomorrow, I won’t really notice.

If there’s a cosmic shift in my perception, I’ll *probably* notice – I’ve been noticing changes already.

If nothing happens and I just wake up with a whole lotta stuff still to do before I go out tomorrow night?  Meh.  Business as usual.   I like to procrastinate.

Procrastination

 

Catch ya on the flip side of tomorrow 🙂  Or not.  I might just be hanging out with Mark in the cosmos if the world actually ends…. :p

2 thoughts on “It’s The End Of the World…

  1. schooner119 says:

    I love this piece, light and fluffy on the outside with a “dark crunchy” centre if you know where to look for it.

  2. Don’t ever fee weird or ashamed for talking to Mark. I still talk to Jim!

Leave a Reply

