Group Support

Not my thing.

I went.  I tried. I was seriously uncomfortable.

Not uncomfortable in a “step out of your comfort zone and good things will happen” way – but uncomfortable in a “WTF am I doing here??” way.

Lovely people… but not my thing.

I got more comfort and support out of the 1/2 hour conversation I had with a friend after I left than I did while at the group support.

I think because I have such an amazing support group of friends that I don’t need the support that would come from a facilitated support group.

I tried.   I can say I honestly tried.

Now – I’ll reserve Monday’s for my kids and move on from there in healing.

IMGP5784

One thought on “Group Support

  1. ellebonze says:

    Just do the best you can. Pick your cherries where you find them.

Leave a Reply

