Blessings

I don’t know how to adequately explain how truly blessed I am.

I don’t know how to put into words the gratitude I have for the people in my life.

 

Mark’s passing brought people into my life that may or may not have found their way here.   My friends, my circle, my support, my “go-to” people – have strengthened, changed, and created this wonderful, amazing life of love.

I have new friends who weren’t in my life before.

I have existing friendships that are stronger and more connected.

I have people who I’ve known peripherally who are becoming a part of my inner circle.

 

Each person brings a distinct joy to my life.    I hope I bring a joy to theirs as well.

 

But it’s hard to explain how amazing parts of my life have become.  For the first time… I have FRIENDS.  I have people I can call and say “Hey, coffee?” and chances are, they’ll say yes, because they WANT to hang out with me.

I have EVERY single “circle of women friends” movie… in my life.

 

I am so freaking blessed.  So very lucky.  And so incredibly sad that Mark had to die for this to happen…

Dance in the Rain

2 thoughts on “Blessings

  1. schooner119@gmail.com says:

    you might not have had the need of the time for it before

  2. schooner119@gmail.com says:

    you might not have had the need OR the time for it before

Leave a Reply

