I am Falling Apart

Right now.

At work.

The thing that never happens to me is happening.

I’m leaking.

I’m starting to cry.

And I can’t think of a way to stop it.

I am falling apart.

My husband is gone, there’s no one who will give me his special brand of support. 

I do have friends – but none of them boost me the way he did.  They have their own ways of supporting me.

I miss him.

I want him.

I need him.

I am afraid to leave to try to compose myself – after all – what happens if I break down completely?  There’s no where for me to hide – I don’t have my car today.

I want to crawl under my desk and cry…..

Tear Composition

2 thoughts on “I am Falling Apart

  1. Hugs!! Hope you made it through. It happened to me, complete melt-down at the office. It sucked. But it’s over.

  2. Paige says:

    This has happened to me too. It’s been 6 years next week and it’s still tough. But it DOES get better. It never goes away, but it gets easier.

Leave a Reply

