The Keeper of Memories

My memory is shot.

This isn’t a new phenomenon.  I’ve experienced it for a long time.  I won’t recall recent events.   I don’t recall details, I don’t recall times or who or… most of it.

If I see a picture, I’ll think “Hey! I remember that… but… I don’t remember the details! ”

And then I’d invariably go ask Mark.. “Hey where was this? Who was this? How old were the kids?”

He’d have the answer.  Every time.  Especially if I showed him a picture.

Except…

Now he’s not here.  And I don’t have things scrap booked or organized or anything.

I have a big bin of pictures.

This summer – I’m going to try to put my memories into a cohesive order – chronologically as possible.

Usually a picture will trigger a memory… I won’t remember everything… but I’m hoping to remember enough.

Because now – I have no one to remind me who, when, what or where.

Because he was the keeper of memories.

And now he’s gone.

SCAN0098

One thought on “The Keeper of Memories

  1. […] The Keeper of Memories (widowspath.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

