Finding More Healing

I love Halloween.

I love seeing the different costumes, the creativity, the fun in the celebration.

This was Mark’s last Halloween.  He took a burst blood vessel in his eye and turned it into a fantastic costume.

Mark Halloween 2011

 

Today… I dressed up as Mark for Halloween.

Jane Halloween 2013

 

I was wearing his waders, his boots, his hat, his fish bonker, his net, his t-shirt….

The only thing missing was his fishing vest – and that was with him.

It was incredibly freeing, healing and wonderful to take something that was so very MARK and remove some of the emotional attachment to the items.

They’re just fishing gear.

They were his, but he’d have loved to see me in them.

We were supposed to be fly fishing together this past two years….

Halloween was awesome this year.   I loved it.  I’ve healed just a tiny bit more….

Mark

Leave a Reply

