Tattoo (Today’s Daily Prompt)

Coloured Memorial Tattoo

 

This is the memorial tattoo I got for my husband shortly after he died.  I had won some tattoo time, and used it to get the tattoo for him.

Someone asked me when I got it… “What if the next guy doesn’t like it?”

My response was “Then he’s not the next right guy”

And the guy has no problem with it.  He’s the next right guy.  He’s an amazing 2nd chapter.   He makes me happy.

This was my 5th tattoo.  I want more.   I love decorating my body in this way.  I regret none of them.

The only regret I have with this tattoo is that I had a reason to get it.

Mark will forever be a part of me… in my heart, in my love, and he’s part of the tattoo… forever part of me.

4 thoughts on “Tattoo (Today’s Daily Prompt)

  1. […] Tattoo (Today’s Daily Prompt) | Walking the Widow’s Path […]

  2. […] Tattoo (Today’s Daily Prompt) | Walking the Widow’s Path […]

  3. […] Tattoo (Today’s Daily Prompt) | Walking the Widow’s Path […]

  4. Tony McGurk says:

    Nice tattoo & nice tribute to your hubby

Leave a Reply

