Diners, Drive-ins & Dives

Have you seen it?  It’s with Guy Fieri and he travels around checking out various places and their food.

It’s one of my favourite shows.

A couple years back, he profiled a food cart called “Fresh Local Wild” on the corner of Burrard & West Hastings.

When Mark ended up in the hospital – he was at St. Pauls – on Burrard Street – just up from Burrard & West Hastings.   The boys came down to spend the night with me and visit their Dad, so we walked down to find the food cart.

It was a Sunday – it wasn’t there.   But we had a good walk and ended up with a different food cart food.

We stopped at a fountain and I took pictures of them.

Andrew fountain Luke fountain

 

Overall – it was a fun day with them.

Last night, I’m laying in bed with Mike and watching Diners, Drive-ins and Dives… and the same restaurant is profiled.

And I could feel my heart breaking again… the hope we felt, the expectation that Mark was going to get better, that things would all work out in the end…

I didn’t know then how much my life would change.   I wasn’t aware of what we were about to go through.

I wouldn’t have done anything different than I did.

It’s funny how a TV show can throw you right back into that memory, right back into those feelings.

 

One thought on “Diners, Drive-ins & Dives

  1. Tara says:

    New man and I love triple D. It’s something my husband never was into.

Leave a Reply

