Singing Love Songs

I like karaoke.   I like to get up and sing, I like the comraderie of the people who sing and enjoy singing regardless of talen.

I like to sing.

I’m pretty good at it, too.

And I have a few go-to songs I sing at karaoke.

One is “The Rose” by Bette Midler.

It’s a freaking love song.

One I sang to my husband.  For my husband.  Reminded me of him.

Tonight I’m at karaoke.  Did I mention I like karaoke? And I sing The Rose.

Suddenly… I’ have interspersed over each other in my mind… Mark AND Mike.

My mind flashes to Mark’s face.  Then to Mike’s.  Then to Mark’s.  Then to Mike’s.

It was weird.

Who am I singing the love songs to now?

Both of them, I suppose.  I’m singing to the love I shared with Mark, my past and the love I always WILL share with him…and I’m singing to the love I share with Mike and the future and the love I always WILL share with him.

I love love love them both… forever.

My_Bruised_Heart_by_murtada_king (1)

Leave a Reply

