My Finger Feels Naked

Lately I have been missing my wedding ring.

When I wore it – I would play with it with my thumb.  I find myself reaching for it.  And when I don’t find it on my left hand, I reach for it on my right hand.

It catches me by surprise, this missing ring.  I haven’t worn it in… umm… a long time?

But I miss it.   I miss the solid presence of it.

 

One thought on “My Finger Feels Naked

  1. Tara says:

    I definitely understand that.
    I’ve got a permanent indention on mine…

Leave a Reply

