My Rings Are Missing

It’s been a while since I’ve worn my wedding ring or his wedding ring.

Yesterday, I was doing recycling.  This involves taking bags of sorted recycling to the bins, and emptying them out to the correct bins.

Each time I did that, it felt like I lost my ring in there.

Each, and every time.

My rings are missing… my fingers are naked.

I don’t understand the reason for this.  It’s a new thing – I’m used to not wearing rings.

But my rings feel like they’re missing…. I feel like I have naked hands.

Maybe I should start wearing jewelry again… I have some nice rings…

*sigh*

Today is 23 months.  One month until 2 years.   It’s really been almost 2 years.  I can’t believe it.  It seems so surreal.

Memorial Boys

Leave a Reply

