One Week

In one week, I will be sitting in Toronto, hanging out with my Widda peeps.

I will be having a drink or two, catching up with those who I haven’t seen in a year, and meeting new people I’ve only connected with online.

For 3 glorious days, I will be doing nothing but immersing myself in my being as “Mark’s Widow”

I won’t have to pretend I’m ok if I’m not.

I won’t have to hide tears.

I wont’ have to smile if I don’t want to.

I can tell morbid jokes about death and people will LAUGH because they will get it.

I will miss my family, but these three days… they are about me… my healing and my grieving.

And when I get home, I will be able to focus on my family and my life… having taken the time out to honour Mark.

It is something I am looking forward to with every fibre of my being.

camp widow  hope matters

2 thoughts on “One Week

  1. westdkv says:

    Looking forward to seeing you soon, Jane!

  2. Joanie says:

    May God continue to hold you, lift you up and give you courage as you do the same for so many others!

Leave a Reply

