I am WIDOW

I am strong.

I am fierce.

I have been broken.

I have been lost.

I am healing.

I am different.

I am new.

I am young.

I am old.

I am changing.

I am adapting.

I am surviving.

I am connected.

I am alone.

I am dreaming of the future.

I am missing the past.

I am you.

I am vocal.

I am larger than life.

I am hiding in a corner.

I am scared.

I am excited for the future.

I am grateful for the people I’ve met.

I am sad for having to meet the people I’ve met.

I am confident.

I am insecure.

I am beautiful.

I am me.

I am… widow.

And widow’s rock.

Kintsugi

Leave a Reply

