Valentine’s Day 3rd Edition

This is my 3rd Valentine’s Day without my Mark.

This is, however, only my first Valentine’s Day alone in 17 years.

First Valentine’s – I had a single friend over and she and I celebrated together.

Second Valentine’s – I was in a relationship.

This Valentine’s?  I’m single.   I don’t even have a date.

But you know what?  That’s. OK.

This was my Facebook status this morning:

17 years ago today he first told me he loved me. 3 years ago today he was awake from his coma and said happy Anniversary. Today, I get to spend my first Valentine’s alone in 17 years. BUT… I choose to celebrate ME. Happy Valentine’s Day to ME. The person I’m going to be with for the rest of my life. The person that’s going to celebrate every single success I have. The person that’s going comfort me in my lows. The person who I will wake up with EVERY SINGLE DAY for the rest of my life.

Happy Valentine’s to ME. Today, I will take myself to a movie, buy myself a flower, and remind myself how awesome it is that I have ME in my life 🙂

And you know what?

I’m happy.  I’m about to head out to buy me flowers and watch a movie on my own.   And I’m looking forward to it.

Happy Valentine’s Day Mark.

And Happy Valentine’s Day to each and every one of you reading this today.   Long live love.  Love transcends all space and time and YOU ARE LOVED.

Heart

Leave a Reply

