FOLLOW DOCTOR’S ORDERS ALREADY!!!

I am angry tonight. Someone I know had a heart attack 6 weeks ago. She is significantly overweight (although has been working out and losing weight) and does not eat healthy (steak & potatoes type dinners). She has been released and readmitted several times. All for heart issues/chest pain.

She does not follow doctors orders. Was trying to walk a km less than a week after her heart attack. It’s been 6 weeks and she gets all jumpy excited when she can push herself to do 1, 2kms.

She’s back in the hospital now. She pushes herself, depsite CHEST PAINS to walk. and walk further. And push harder. She didn’t like the hospital food so ordered…. PIZZA. FOR REALZ.

So as to why I’m angry.

I had to give up something this weekend because my life has conspired against me. I’m a little frustrated because not only do *I* not get to participate as either a player or an official in an amazing derby tournament, I am letting down the people told I would be there.

I posted my frustration on my facebook status.

She responded with “oh to put things in perspective… I’m in the hospital and can’t walk because of my heart issues… blah blah blah.”

I GET PERSPECTIVE. I WAS WITH MY HUSBAND FOR 159 DAYS IN ICU BEFORE HE DIED. I WAS WITH HIM BOTH TIMES HE WAS IN THE CARDIAC WARD 3 YEARS BEFORE THAT. HE DID WHAT HIS DOCTOR ORDERED AND HE STILL FUCKING DIED.

So yeah. I am angry tonight. Because he DID what he was supposed to and he STILL died. She’s the one who needs to get some freaking perspective.

IMAG0026

Leave a Reply

