Widowed Twice

I can’t imagine.

I literally cannot imagine going through it again.

The shock.

The pain.

The numbness.

The numbness wearing off.

The pain.

OH my gawd the pain.

I can’t imagine being in a place where you’re happy, your heart is full, you’re moving forward…. and just like that…. the rug is yanked out from under you again.

I can’t imagine.

And yet… a member of the widowed community… has had that happen.

She found her chapter 2.

She was engaged.  Blending families.  Looking forward to a life of love after the loss she experienced prior.

And just like that, her fiancé died.

My heart goes out to her and her family.   I can’t imagine.  But I can offer her love and support.

It's Too Late

3 thoughts on “Widowed Twice

  1. Allyson says:

    My heart goes out to your friend.
    My first husband died of anaphylactic shock and the 2nd a heart attack .
    My 2nd husband had a heart attack on Valentine’s day 2014 and the shock and numbness is still with me.
    However, this time the numbness has helped , it has helped me to go out and face the world.
    I have a daughter with special needs and because I HAVE to be out and about and take her to school and art classes etc.the numbness has helped me carry on.
    Reading your posts has also helped.
    Your posts pop up in my email and at times they have been just what I need to read.
    Thank you so much x

  2. Widow Strong says:

    I am with you…… I can’t imagine.

  3. Bonsai says:

    I can’t imagine that either. Going through it once was MORE than enough.

Leave a Reply

