Changes

There have been big changes in my life recently.

I’ve got a new Love, he’s amazing, he’s incredible, we’re perfect on so many levels its scary.

He brings joy to my life.

I slow him down, he speeds me up, we complement and balance each other well.

Today… he moved in.  Fully. Completely.  All his stuff here.  And he’s here.

There’s a light sabre in my house.

A storm trooper helmet.

A whole lotta New England Patriots swag.

Clothes and stuff that aren’t mine.

It… feels weird and awesome at the same time.  Very much a “hey this is it. we’re TOGETHER” moment walking in the door and seeing his stuff.

Before, there was a transience to the relationship.  He was here, but essentially living out of a suitcase.  He was wearing the same clothes for 4 months.

It felt… however much we talked about a future, that there was an option to go back.

Now there’s not.

He’s here.  And I have a future with him.

He loves me, I love him, and he respects and honours the love I have for Mark.

I am amazed at how my life has changed…

20160807_145635

 

4 thoughts on “Changes

  1. patricepdx says:

    Wonderful! Congrats to you both!!

  2. martha tenderere says:

    Great! Be blessed

  3. Jen Lawson says:

    I’ve been following your blog for a while. I’m so happy to hear this! I’m so glad you’re happy!

  4. PW says:

    Been following your blog shortly after I lost my wife in Jan. 2013. I have related to so many things you’ve blogged about. And I have also recently decided to live with my 2nd chapter. It takes a special person to be with a widow(er) and I am very lucky to have found her. Life has thrown us some big changes but we are lucky to be able to move on and find happiness. Best to you both!

Leave a Reply

